Logo Classic at Home

Ausvydas Krisciunas

FlagLithuania, Kaišiadorys Kaunas NoteDouble bass

We wish you a pleasant watching of the video! Vote for your favorite participant to help them reach the next round! For every five viewers' votes the participant gets one point (the maximum amount of points is 100). Only the registered viewers may vote. You can support your favorite participant once per round.


Aušvydas Kriščiūnas (born in 2000) is a double bass player from Lithuania. He started to play double bass at the age of 14 when he entered the National M. K. Čiurlionis school of art. After four years, in 2018 he started studying in Lithuanian academy of music and theatre with professor Donatas Bagurskas from the Lithuanian Chamber Orchestra. The same year Aušvydas played in Animato Foundation Orchestra (Austria) with conductor Kevin Griffiths and a month after he participated in the project “Side by side” and played Weber - Overture to the Opera “Oberon” with Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra (conductor Philippe Herreweghe). After half a year, when Aušvydas was 19 years old, he became a member of the double bass group in Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra. During the years of playing double bass, he became a laureate and diploma holder of many national and international competitions in Lithuania:

1) IV International Competition for Young String Players for Viktoras Radovicius memory – 2nd place;

2) XI Raimundas Katilius Lithuanian Young Performers Competition – Diploma;

3) V National Jonas Urba String players competition – 2nd place;

4) Baltic String Competition – Diploma;

5) Prof. Viktor Radovič String competition – Diploma

It is worth mentioning that the young double bass player was forming his skills in master classes with these professors – Niek de Groot, Pierre-Emmanuel de Maistre, Christine Hoock, Gunars Upatnieks. Furthermore, one semester he studied in Brno (Czech Republic) with professor Miloslav Jelinek.


The participant will be grateful for your support

- OR -

Support the competition
Use the following bank details:

(account No.)
DE40 2005 0550 1501 5028 58
BeneficiaryClassic at Home GmbH

Bank name and address:
Hamburger Sparkasse AG
Ecke Adolphsplatz / Gr. Burstah
20457 Hamburg, Germany

Beneficiary's address:
Paalende 24
22149 Hamburg, Germany

Go back

To vote for a participant
register or log in.

Concerts by Classic@Home

The First

Digital Orchestra

Mozart. Beethoven

Piano quartets