Logo Classic at Home

Nazarii Stets

FlagUkraine, Kyiv Kyiv City NoteDouble bass

We wish you a pleasant watching of the video! Vote for your favorite participant to help them reach the next round! For every five viewers' votes the participant gets one point (the maximum amount of points is 100). Only the registered viewers may vote. You can support your favorite participant once per round.


Nazarii Stets is a musician focused on contemporary music and popularization of Ukrainian modern music. He was born in 1991 in Kopychyntsi (Ukraine) in to a musician family. His first instrument was violin and after seven years of learning it he began studying double-bass in the Ternopil Music college under the tutelage of Vasyl Felenchak. Then from 2010-2015 he achieved both bachelors and master’s degrees from National Music Academy named after P. Tchaikovsky while working with Oleksandr Melnyk from National Opera.

  Nazarii got his first professional contract with the Galitsky Chamber Orchestra at the age of 16, at 20 won the solo-position in the "Kyiv Kamerata" national ensemble. As 26 years old he becomes a professorship at the National Music Academy of Ukraine.

In 2018 he was awarded by Ministry of Culture of Ukraine to Levko Revutsky prize for concert performances with modern Ukrainian music.
Nazarii Stets got master classes with renowned double-bass players such as Nicolas Crosse, Chi-Chi Nwanokue, Jeff Bradetich, Leon Bosch, Ruslan Lutsyk, Dan Styffe, Hirosh Ikematsu. He was a first performer of double-bass concertos by Zoltan Almashi, Alisa Zaika, Meryson Borghes, Oleksandr Levkovych, Julia Monducci, Edvard Kravchuk and Sergii Piliutikov. His concert geography includes more than 20 countries with solo, chamber and orchestral performances at the festivals like “Manifest”, “Gogolfest”, “2 days and 2 nights”, “Britten-Pears young artist program”, “Warsaw autumn”, “Septembre musical” and so on. He had collaborations with Ulysses ensemble, Salzburg Sinfonietta, Ensemble Nostri Temporis, Sed Contra, New Era orchestra, Kyiv Kamerata, UKHO-ensemble etc.


The participant will be grateful for your support

- OR -

Support the competition
Use the following bank details:

(account No.)
DE40 2005 0550 1501 5028 58
BeneficiaryClassic at Home GmbH

Bank name and address:
Hamburger Sparkasse AG
Ecke Adolphsplatz / Gr. Burstah
20457 Hamburg, Germany

Beneficiary's address:
Paalende 24
22149 Hamburg, Germany

Go back

To vote for a participant
register or log in.

Concerts by Classic@Home

The First

Digital Orchestra

Mozart. Beethoven

Piano quartets